#mondaymotivation 8.5.19

This past weekend I rocked some creativity. I’m a panster when it comes to writing books which is SO out of the norm for me. You see, I’m a planner. I make lists, I schedule, I diagram, and I write down all the things. I need to know what’s happening on a daily/weekly/monthly basis.

For whatever reason, when it comes to writing, that’s not the case. I’ve plotted several books and had zero desire to write them. It seemed like a good idea or storyline, until I told my characters what to do.

My lack of planning a book paid off this weekend. I had lots of fun writing a bunch of words and letting my imagination take off in the story I’m currently working on. I’m so thankful for a couple days of uninterrupted time–which was desperately needed–and the fact that I’m almost half-way into my current WIP.

Published by K. Leah

K. Leah is a hopeless romantic and adores a good Hallmark movie. Growing up in the South, she likes her tea sweet and coffee strong. Family and faith are what matter most and she wears many hats, including being a wife, mom, and graphic designer. Other than being creative with designs or stories, she likes to spend her free time escaping reality into the pages of a sweet love story.

Leave a comment